About

I am a 36 year old from Canada. I was diagnosed with Bipolar Affective Disorder in 1991, but I have lived with it all my life. I have been variously diagnosed as type 1 and type 2, and I also have Generalized Anxiety Disorder.

This blog is my diary of living with the illness and keeping the rest of my life together too. I am married and have 2 cats, who are very therapeutic.

Update: I’m 40 now, and have been fairly ill on and off the last year. I have not kept up with the blog as much as I would have liked to, but I’m trying again as I need some focus and a place to put down all the things swirling around in my head. Some days I’m more optimistic than others! (but that is no different than any other person – hehe)

Another update: I made it to 41, and I’m pretty pleased about that. The cats are getting older, as am I, but I’m not sure if any of us are getting that much wiser.

Percival and Maggie

Percival and Maggie – My long-term disability cats

From Bloor Street is a member of the Mental Health Writers’ Guild

Mental Health Writers Guild Member

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s